Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: Home Roasting Talk
Need BBQ Roasting Advice
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Home Roast > Need BBQ...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 3 of 4 first page | last page previous page | next page
Author Messages
TimEggers
TimEggers
Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: QM Anita, Cappuccino Amore
Grinder: Baratza Vario, Mazzer SJ
Vac Pot: Antique McKee, Santos
Drip: Pour Over, Bodum Presses
Roaster: RK Drum
Posted Fri Nov 5, 2004, 7:38am
Subject: Re: Need BBQ Roasting Advice

I really appreciate all your advice.  Yes I am new to this and do value your experience.  I am learning and more than that I am experimenting.  Do I expect to get a perfect roast the first time?  No.  It is a process.  This thread simply is a starting place for me.  I am speaking from inexperience here but I think I can achieve ok if not good or great results.  Will I have to change my rig?  Yeah probably but this is a process.  A process I am enjoying.  I remain hopeful despite your skepticism.  I do appreciate your advice nonetheless.  Failure is the best teacher and I am about to learn!

Tim Eggers
http://www.facebook.com/TimEggers
http://twitter.com/Tim_Eggers
http://www.youtube.com/user/TimEggers
 View Profile Visit website Link to this post
marcus

Espresso: La Spaziale;Isomac...
Grinder: Mazzer Mini;Rancilio Rocky
Vac Pot: Bodum mini-eSantos
Drip: only at work
Roaster: BBQ drum, Heatgun
Posted Fri Nov 5, 2004, 8:27am

My advice is stock up on propane.
 View Profile Link to this post
JonR10
JonR10

Espresso: E61 Legend, Livietta,...