Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: Machines and Brewing Methods
Brewing high quality coffee?
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Machines > Brewing high...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
Ubermonster

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sat Oct 13, 2012, 7:59am
Subject: Brewing high quality coffee?

Hello all. New here. I just ordered some Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee. I have been drinking coffee for many years. And I love trying new coffees. That being said, the Blue Mountain is the most expensive stuff I have gone for. I ordered whole bean. I have a small grinder. My biggest question is, what is going to be my best method of brewing it? I have a standard drip coffee maker. I thought about ordering a French Press, but I understand that getting the proper ground consistency is tough. Any tips?
thanks
 View Profile Link to this post
JasonBrandtLewis
JasonBrandtLewis
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: Elektra T1 - La Valentina -...
Grinder: Mahlkönig K30 Vario -...
Vac Pot: Yama 5-cup
Drip: CCD, Chemex
Roaster: No, no, not another...
Posted Sat Oct 13, 2012, 8:47am
Subject: Re: Brewing high quality coffee?

Welcome to CG!  Just bear with me for a second or two . . .

Ubermonster Said:

I just ordered some Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee.

Posted October 13, 2012 link

Why?

Ubermonster Said:

I have been drinking coffee for many years. And I love trying new coffees. That being said, the Blue Mountain is the most expensive stuff I have gone for.