Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: Machines and Brewing Methods
Technivorm + Solis 166 / Starbucks Barista grind settings
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Machines > Technivorm +...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
Mars17

Expertise: Just starting

Grinder: Starbucks Barista
Drip: Technivorm KB741
Posted Fri Nov 16, 2012, 2:02pm
Subject: Technivorm + Solis 166 / Starbucks Barista grind settings

Hi everyone.  I'm a newbie and I'm super pumped about potentially making really good coffee in the very near future (hopefully).  Just have a very specific question to my setup and I'm hoping someone can help me out.

First and foremost, this is my first time posting anything so I appologize if I'm breaking any rules.  I've searched for a few days for the answer to my specific question but haven't found an answer so I'm creating a new topic (I have the feeling that I shouldn't be doing this).

Here's my scenario...I just bought a technivorm KBT741 and went straight to Sense Appeal Coffee Roasters (Toronto) to buy some coffee beans.  The barista grounded them up and I made my first coffee a few days after.  It was by far the best home brewed coffee I've ever had.  I love my Technivorm.