Coffee: Questions and Answers
Has anyone ever tried Don Pablo?
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Q and A > Has anyone ever...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
caffeinedad

Expertise: I live coffee

Posted Wed Mar 31, 2010, 4:01pm
Subject: Has anyone ever tried Don Pablo?

He guys I am just getting into coffee in a big way and I have found a kind called Don Pablo at Costco. Has anyone else tried it? do you all have any other suggestions for a mild low acidic coffee? thanks ahead of time guys.
 View Profile Link to this post
IMAWriter
IMAWriter

Espresso: Bezzera Strega
Grinder: Forte, OE Pharos,...
Vac Pot: Adcraft SS, Yama 8 cup
Drip: Brazen, Kalita, Chemex,...
Roaster: Behmor 1600+, CO/UFO combo
Posted Wed Mar 31, 2010, 9:00pm
Subject: Re: Has anyone ever tried Don Pablo?

Ted, welcome to the CG Forums.
Why not just purchase some, split the bag with a friend. Hopefully, there is a good grinder at your house.
Taste is subjective. What you may like, others may not.
It will not be roasted as freshly as the in store Costco "Seattle" brand. (if your Costco has a roaster)
I believe Don Pablo is from Florida.

For the most part, folks here, and other coffee oriented sites stress purchasing FRESHLY roasted coffee...at least within 10 days if it's for brew (drip/press pot, etc0 and 3-4 days if it's for an espresso machine.

A quality grinder is a MUST. Not a whirly blade or Krups/Braun toy.

Grinding your coffee at the store will destroy it's goodness within a day or less.
You should ALWAYS GRIND AT HOME.
Check out grinders on the Consumer Reviews, under Grinders.