Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: Questions and Answers
French press brewing help needed
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Q and A > French press...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 3 last page next page
Author Messages
Thecoffeenerd

Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: N/A
Grinder: Baratza Encore, Bodum Bistro...
Vac Pot: N/A
Drip: Bunn Phase Brew 8 Cup, Hario...
Roaster: N/A
Posted Fri Jun 14, 2013, 9:50am
Subject: French press brewing help needed

I've been making coffee for a couple of years now and I'm like a freak about everything to do with coffee. Making sure the ratio's are correct and the temperature of the water Is correct. Anyway's, I finally started using my french press again after not using It for a long time. My question Is, If I need say like 950 grams of water to 51 grams of coffee does that mean I should continue to pour water in my french press until It reads "950" On my scale? Or should I pour that much In my kettle and just pour It all in into my french press for brewing?
 View Profile Link to this post
emradguy
emradguy

Espresso: Duetto II; Twist v2
Grinder: M Major, 2 Macap M4s, OE...
Drip: Espro presses; Aeropress
Roaster: H-B "List of Favorites"
Posted Fri Jun 14, 2013, 10:10am
Subject: Re: French press brewing help needed