Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Blends
Good beans in Santa Clarita?
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > blends > Good beans in...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
sassyj9

Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: Delonghi Magnifica 3400
Posted Sun Aug 8, 2010, 9:24pm
Subject: Good beans in Santa Clarita?

I am brand new to the espresso world (awaiting my machine in the mail!), and I have no idea what I'm going to like.  I'm in the Santa Clarita area (near Magic Mountain, for those of you that need a landmark), and I'd love to find a place where I can buy beans in small amounts, so I can try different things.  I think the Whole Foods near me has a roaster, so I was going to try them, but I'd love some input.

I have the list from HomeBarista.com, but I didn't see anything in my immediate area.  Any suggestions, besides buying on-line?
 View Profile Link to this post
IMAWriter
IMAWriter
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: Bezzera Strega
Grinder: Forte, OE Pharos,...
Vac Pot: Adcraft SS, Yama 8 cup
Drip: Brazen, Kalita, Chemex,...
Roaster: Behmor 1600, CO/UFO combo
Posted Sun Aug 8, 2010, 10:35pm
Subject: Re: Good beans in Santa Clarita?

click here
and
click here

Not sure, but hope this helps.

Rob J (LMWDP #187)
My Music Production web site:
www.robertjason.com
 View Profile Visit website Link to this post
sassyj9

Posted Mon Aug 9, 2010, 1:31pm

Thanks, that's a start!
chrisbruin

Espresso: Astoria Compact CKXE,...
Grinder: Nuova Simonelli MDUA, la...
Drip: teavana pot, french press
Roaster: caffe rosto, popcorn popper,...