Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: General Discussion
Noob - Should i go for pre ground coffee first?
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > General > Noob - Should i...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
mysticbertie

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sun May 5, 2013, 8:46am
Subject: Noob - Should i go for pre ground coffee first?

im picking up a second hand Ascaso Arc Fun Espresso Machine on tuesday. Im new to espresso making. SO should i start off with some quality pre ground coffee to get me into the way of it or should i go the whole hog and get a second hand grinder and beans?

im just thinking it may be wise to tackle one thing at a time.

Is there a good pre ground coffee worth going for im in the uk. So can i get something good from the supermarket?
 View Profile Link to this post
fwtechwiz

Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: Gaggia Evolution
Grinder: Hario Skerton
Posted Sun May 5, 2013, 8:53am
Subject: Re: Noob - Should i go for pre ground coffee first?

mysticbertie Said:

im picking up a second hand Ascaso Arc Fun Espresso Machine on tuesday. Im new to espresso making. SO should i start off with some quality pre ground coffee to get me into the way of it or should i go the whole hog and get a second hand grinder and beans?

im just thinking it may be wise to tackle one thing at a time.

Is there a good pre ground coffee worth going for im in the uk. So can i get something good from the supermarket?

Posted May 5, 2013 link