Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Grinders - Espresso
Mazzer Superjolly Timer knob doesn't keep time
Don't suffer bad espresso
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, VBM, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Grinders -... > Mazzer...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
seabirdmusic

Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: Delonghi Rialto
Grinder: Hario Slim Ceramic
Drip: Aeropress
Roaster: Carabello Coffee
Posted Thu Oct 25, 2012, 9:33am
Subject: Mazzer Superjolly Timer knob doesn't keep time

Hello everyone,
Sorry about my shoddy description but I'm a musician and didn't know how else to put it.  I recently acquired a used Super Jolly and it has a knob on the right side that is spring loaded and appears to be a timer. It's the only way (that I can see) to turn the grinder on which it does, but it does not allow a timed grind.  If I turn the knob clockwise, it only stays on as long as I'm holding it, if I let go it springs back to it's original position.  I pulled the knob off and there are two screws holding the "timer plate" to the grinder and a small piece of metal placed on the shaft that turns the machine on when the knob is turned.  I tried re-positioning this piece thinking maybe it had fallen out of place but it didn't seem to fix the issue.  Does anyone have any ides how to get this thing timed again?  I can send pictures of thats helpful. To recap, the machine turns on but I have to hold the timer knob in place to keep it on.

Thanks for any help.
 View Profile Visit website Link to this post
calblacksmith
calblacksmith
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: ECM Vene. A1, La Cimbali M32