Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Grinders - Espresso
Grinder Died - Update  - Excellent Support From Manufacturer.
Craft Roasted Coffee
Some days you make the coffee. Other days the coffee makes you.
bit.ly/craftroasting-ks

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Grinders -... > Grinder Died -...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
Maddie

Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: Rancilio Silvia
Grinder: Baratza Preciso
Vac Pot: N/A
Drip: Prefer Moka Pot
Roaster: Toaster Oven Drum
Posted Thu Apr 4, 2013, 5:24pm
Subject: Grinder Died - Update  - Excellent Support From Manufacturer.

I am new to home espresso making. I was making great coffee right away. Then suddenly my coffee wouldn't grind fine enough for espresso. All my shots came out sour, the machine continually jammed. I thought it was my home roasted beans, so I took it apart, cleaned it, put it back together and bought some new beans from the micro roaster. Same thing happened. Then the machine just stopped working all together.

I see by these forums that lots of people are having problems with their Baratza's. I'm annoyed, frustrated, I've made a mess continually turning the machine upside down to remove beans, and I've tossed a small fortune in coffee down the drain. I am not mechanically inclined, and I would have thought a grinder that cost so much would last longer. I want to get it repaired, sell it and never have another Baratza again.