Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Grinders - Espresso
A quick newbie guide for buying that under $300 (£180) grinder for espresso
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Grinders -... > A quick newbie...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
Buckley

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Fri Mar 14, 2014, 9:46am
Subject: A quick newbie guide for buying that under $300 (£180) grinder for espresso

This should read "A quick but not entirely complete newbie guide for buying that under $300 grinder for espresso" because I am pounding it out in an hour.
Maybe I will edit it later, and others are welcome to chime in with suggestions that I missed or omitted.
I have omitted many inexpensive coffee grinders that either cannot grind fine enough for espresso or have spotty reputations.
If someone adds a suggested grinder to this thread and I come back with a reason why I omitted it, it is only 'for the record' and is not meant to be disrespectful or fuel for a debate.

This is a guide for those who need to grind espresso, especially for a machine that requires a well-adjusted espresso grind, such as a La Pavoni Europiccola.  This is not a guide for drip coffee.