Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Rocket Espresso Giotto Evoluzione
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Rocket Espresso...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 11 last page next page
Author Messages
ee61
ee61
Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Thu Jun 17, 2010, 5:10pm
Subject: Rocket Espresso Giotto Evoluzione

Lord Have Mercy!  I was ordering a Alex Duetto II, then saw the Rocket Espresso Giotto Evoluzione. The Evoluzione is so beautiful I cant hardly stand it.  I have been saving my money for 3 1/2 years for this espresso machine and recently decided on the *Vario grinder.  Now I have the money and cant decide what machine.  Where are all the Evoluzione owners?  I know there must be plenty owners out there because one company I contacted in Seattle is sold out.  

HX vs DB debate/confusion set aside.. The Evoluzione is so far and away sexier than any other machine I just might consider the challenge of a HX. Flushing/waiting/guessing..  I mean I saved all these years for a DB and always wanted the option to plumb or not plumb.. Now that the Evoluzione meets this criteria and its messing with my capability to make a decision something fierce.  

Can anyone give me some advice?  This confusion I have here is similar to stupidity.
 View Profile Visit website Link to this post
atccoffeehead

Espresso: Rocket Giotto Evoluzione
Grinder: Compak K3
Posted Thu Jun 17, 2010, 6:09pm
Subject: Re: Rocket Espresso Giotto Evoluzione