Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Suggestions for newbie espresso maker to make great latte drinks
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Suggestions for...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 5 last page next page
Author Messages
SeaNile

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Wed Apr 11, 2012, 5:52am
Subject: Suggestions for newbie espresso maker to make great latte drinks

Newbie here and have been reading this site and forum for days now.  My wife, who is a Starbucks addict, wants to buy an espresso maker for our home.  Not knowing all the ins and outs of the machines, styles, beans, grinders, etc., I have become confused quickly.

Here are the basics.  The machine would be used 2-3x a day and would be used to make milky drinks 95% of the time.  As long as the latte is not bitter and has great foam then my wife is happy with the outcome.  We originally thought a fully automatic would be the way to go then i started reading on here and then thought a separate machine grinder is the best choice.  This AM we looked at what we really need and it does boil down to easy of use and back to the great foam and no bitter taste.  With 2 young kids and the typical morning rush to get to school I am not sure if a grinder/machine would work for us.

Realizing a fully automatic machine is a compromise, based on our needs/desires does it seem to be the best way to go?  Not sure on budget but around $1000 is fine...

Thanks for the help and suggestions!

JK
 View Profile Link to this post
JasonBrandtLewis
JasonBrandtLewis