Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Brand new to coffee and confused with my Saeco
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Brand new to...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
Markarian
Markarian
Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: ECM Technika IV Profi WT-WC
Grinder: Baratza Forte AP, HG One
Vac Pot: Bunn Trifecta MB
Drip: Moka, Aeropress, Hario V60
Roaster: Behmor 1600
Posted Wed Jun 27, 2012, 12:05pm
Subject: Brand new to coffee and confused with my Saeco

Okay, so I'm brand new to making espresso. I'm a Seattle area resident who has recently gotten into coffee, and I'm sick of pouring money into my latte habit (same old story, I'm sure). So I originally got a used Mr. Coffee steam "espresso" machine and started making coffee at home. It produced really rich, frothy milk and good, strong coffee with even a tiny bit of crema. However, I wanted to kick it up a notch and wanted to try "real" espresso, especially since I was brewing for others in my house, so I just got a used Saeco Classico on CL. It came with a tamper, non-pressurized PF, two sizes of brew baskets, and pretty much everything else you see in the photo.