Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Suggestions on what machine to buy?
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Suggestions on...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 7 last page next page
Author Messages
jttran28

Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: Crossland CC1
Grinder: Compak k3
Posted Mon Jul 30, 2012, 10:59pm
Subject: Suggestions on what machine to buy?

Hi All,  I'm new to coffee geek and I'm glad to be here.  I was about to purchase a Breville Barista Express but after reading about it on this forum I decided not to.  So I love coffee and wany to buy a good machine that will give me good shots and last.  My budget is under $1000.  I know there are lots of coffee fanatics so thats why I'm here asking for your opinions.

With my budget, what machines do you all recommend?  Should I be getting a seperate grinder?  I'd like this to be a simple as possible.  Thanks in advance.
 View Profile Link to this post
FrankyD

Espresso: Starbucks Barista
Grinder: Baratza Preciso/Kyocera...
Drip: Bodum French Press
Roaster: WB Poppery I
Posted Mon Jul 30, 2012, 11:48pm
Subject: Re: Suggestions on what machine to buy?

If I were in your shoes (I'll get there sooner or later), I'd probably do a Rancilio Silvia with PID or a Le'Lit PL041QE PID espresso machine from 1st-line.