Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Decisions, decisions…. Need help in deciding between S-Venezia,Livieta & lelit
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Decisions,...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
lilia
lilia
Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: Cuadra II
Grinder: Vario
Posted Sun Nov 25, 2012, 8:37am
Subject: Decisions, decisions…. Need help in deciding between S-Venezia,Livieta & lelit

Hello everyone,

I have been using the Bialetti Moka Express for more than 30 years. I am ready to upgrade with a real espresso machine. I don't know much about them or how to choose one. After some research I found that the ones listed below could be a good choice for beginners. I want a reliable machine able to make a decent good shot. Also, want something that looks nice on my counter.
What kind of coffee drinks do I prefer? Strong cappuccino or latte
2 cups per session and 4 per day
My budget of $1000 includes the grinderfor the Baratza Preciso Burr Grinder
Please help me out to pick the right one:
    Saeco Via Venezia Espresso Machine
    Pasquini Livietta T2 Espresso Machine
    Lelit PL41EMV2
Thanks
Lilia
 View Profile Link to this post
Skylar

Espresso: lelit espresso
Grinder: lelit grinder
Vac Pot: B. D. Electric
Drip: chemex
Roaster: wok roast and popper, heat...
Posted Sun Nov 25, 2012, 9:07am
Subject: Re: Decisions, decisions….  lelit

Hello,