Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
First post and I already need advice!
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > First post and I...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
denrusso

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Thu Jan 10, 2013, 5:50pm
Subject: First post and I already need advice!

First post here as I am just getting into this area of home espresso making.  I'd like to purchase a good setup and was hoping to get some advice from members...

First about me.  I currently drink roughly three cups of drip brewed coffee a day.  I'd like to replace one of those with an espresso/latte/cappuccino.  Can only do one for myself and wife as I have to leave for work at some point.  I tend to drink lattes and cappuccinos during the weekend from Starbucks (sorry).  Obviously looking to replace those with something home made.

I currently have nothing (no grinder, tamper, nothing) and looking to spend less than $3k for everything.  After watching literally every video from Seattle Coffee Gear, I think I've settled on the Rocket Cellini Plus V2 and a Mazzer Mini SS (to match the Rocket).  That's about $2,500 for the two, leaving $500 for supplies.