Espresso: Espresso Machines
Izzo Alex II
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Izzo Alex II  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 3 last page next page
Author Messages
Topgun

Expertise: I like coffee

Posted Fri Jan 11, 2013, 3:55am
Subject: Izzo Alex II

I'm in the market to purchase a new machine.  I've been researching for a few years and have narrowed my selection down.  I'm pretty solid that I want a HX machine and not a DB.  I'm digging deep into comparison between the Izzo Alex II and the QM Andreja Prem.  I can't seem to find as much info about the Alex II as the Andreja Prem.  I've read good reviews about the Andreja Prem.  I would like a source that I can put these two machines, specs, reviews, etc. side by side so I can make my best decision.  Can anyone point me in the right direction or possibly share which is better in their opinion, share the difference between the two? (ie. the Alex is 72lbs and the Andreja Prem is 46lbs.... why?)
I've also read great reviews and forums about the Izzo Alex Duetto, especially the 3.0, but that takes me into the DB class that I don't need.
Thanks for your support.
 View Profile Link to this post
DavecUK

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Fri Jan 11, 2013, 12:35pm
Subject: Re: Izzo Alex II