Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Commercial machine for a small coffee shop.
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Commercial...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
guavis

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Wed May 1, 2013, 9:26am
Subject: Commercial machine for a small coffee shop.

Hi everyone, i'm a newbie and i need some help. Im going to open a small coffee shop, i didn't have experience with espresso machines, grinders, etc., but i start reading a lot of books, watching videos, grinding and making espressos and now i can make a nice cup of cappuccino :)(latte art it's not for me right now haha), the people i hired got experience because they worked in another coffee shops. I got a delonghi ec702 but obviously i need something better for 150 cup per day... for now cause im starting. Which commercial machine should i buy?? With 1-2 groups? Thank you very much!
 View Profile Link to this post
Coffeenoobie
Coffeenoobie
Expertise: I like coffee

Espresso: N S Oscar
Grinder: K30 & Vario W
Posted Wed May 1, 2013, 9:39am
Subject: Re: Commercial machine for a small coffee shop.

Get what you can get serviced in your area.  Some roasters will help you out with equipment if you get their beans.

Coffeenoobie

Buying advice: GRINDER GRINDER GRINDER. Don't cheap out on the grinder.

My coffee treasure map...
Click Here (maps.google.com)

Oscar trick out: http://s156.photobucket.com/user/GandBteam/story/14231
 View Profile Visit website Link to this post
gvegastiger

Posted Wed May 1, 2013, 10:15am