Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Commercial/Prosumer Machine Recommendations
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > ...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
SupaMonkey

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Sun Jul 14, 2013, 5:58am
Subject: Commercial/Prosumer Machine Recommendations

Hi Guys,
From South Africa here and our trusty Saeco "Magic Cappuccino Combi" has finally seen its days after many years of use. Ive read the sticky because Im a noob when it comes to machines, but I'll try to cover the general questions:

Budget: Up to 2000$, though 1-1.5k would be better ;)
Do you own a grinder: No
What are your needs (choose all that apply):
- Espresso's
- Cappuccinos
- Daily use
What is your experience: Aspirng Barista
Where are you located: South Africa

We dont have the variety that you get in the US and so forth, so here are some brands available locally that I would like recommendations from:
- KitchenAid
- Breville
- Saeco
- DeLonghi
- Bosch
- Smeg
- Krups
- Severin
// edit: found a few more local suppliers of:
- Jura
- Rocket Espresso Milano
- Isomac
- Solis
- Grimac
- Espresso del Capitano
- Carimali

Having said that, even within the brands we dont get all the models - so here's to hoping they have what you recommend!
From my understanding of the different machine types and such, Im looking for a double boiler semi automatic machine to make my perfect cup of cappuccino :)