Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Please comment on my future setup!
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Please comment...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
Mingdanger

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Wed Jan 15, 2014, 1:26pm
Subject: Please comment on my future setup!

Hello All,
I am a newbie just joined the forum.
I have been doing research on getting my first setup. I read all the wall of posts and the grinder buying guide on coffeegeek.
I do understand that the quality and choices are based on personal opinion, but i have narrowed down my selection to just a few.
Please do comment on it and let me know!!! Greatly appreciate it!
I will be using the setup for home only.

grinder:
Rocky/Vario/Mazzer Mini

Machine:
Gaggia classic/silvia/infuser

I am a big fan of solid metal material build machine. and I won't be brewing a LOT of coffe on a daily basis. perhaps 2-3 shots onces i get the hang of it.

my budge limit is about 1000?

i am also open to suggestions on others, but i want something that i dont have to upgrade unless it breaks, so resale value is.....useless to me.

THANKS!!!!
 View Profile Link to this post
Burner0000

Expertise: Professional

Espresso: Rancilio Silvia, VFA Expres...
Grinder: Macap MX/VFA N1464/Kyocera...
Drip: Manual Drip, French Press
Roaster: Behmor 1600 / Sonofresco
Posted Wed Jan 15, 2014, 2:07pm
Subject: Re: Please comment on my future setup!