Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Jura Professional Cappuccino Frother Problem (on a S9)
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Jura...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
colgem

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Sun Feb 2, 2014, 11:32am
Subject: Jura Professional Cappuccino Frother Problem (on a S9)

Hi Everyone.  I'm Colin, and while I've been lurking for a year, this is my first account and post here.

I have a lot of technical knowledge, but am still working on my ability.  I have owned a couple of department store semi-autos, a super-computer-type breville grinder (a cool toy, to be sure), three or four Delonghi super autos (I tend to buy them used, fix/clean/polish them up and re-sell them), a Jura ENA 3, and am now on to a Jura S9.  So, I have had some technical experience.

Now that my introduction is over, let me tell you about a problem I'm having with the "professional" cappuccino frother on my S9.  It sputters in the froth mode.  It hisses inconsistently on the steam mode.  

Here is a youtube video of the frother and its issue.  The problem is not as visible as it sometimes is.  If I can get a video of it acting up to a greater extent I'll update.

http://youtu.be/WlRd21MvxfY

Any sugestions on how to fix this?  Thanks everybody.
 View Profile Link to this post
SStones
SStones
Expertise: Professional

Espresso: Giga 5, ECM Giotto, Rocket...
Grinder: Anfim Milano-Best
Vac Pot: No  :(
Drip: Some $30 thing from Walmart
Roaster: I buy pre-roasted.
Posted Sun Feb 2, 2014, 1:32pm