Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Restaurant Espresso Advice
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Restaurant...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
JerDGold

Expertise: I like coffee

Espresso: Rancilio Silvia
Grinder: Breville...
Drip: Chemex
Posted Thu Feb 6, 2014, 10:15pm
Subject: Restaurant Espresso Advice

So I work in a restaurant in Chicago, relatively high-end with a demanding clientele and a creative, seasonal and well executed menu.  Without elaborating too much, we are a very good restaurant with (in my opinion, haha) very sub-par coffee service.  For drip, we serve Juilius Meinl, which is good but not great.  Fine.  However, lately, we have been encountering complaints (mostly from non-americans, god figure) about our espresso based beverages.  Namely espresso, cappucino, latte and macchiato.