Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
What it the best espresso maker?
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > What it the best...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
Radah2014

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Wed Mar 12, 2014, 9:10am
Subject: What it the best espresso maker?

So its my bf's birthday and I want to buy him an espresso maker. I've gone on websites and asked friends but I'm getting mixed responses, and I have no idea what to do. I can't spend too much on it cause I'm a poor college student, probably 50-200$, but I'd prefer the cheapest for the best quality.

thanks!
 View Profile Visit website Link to this post
uscfroadie
uscfroadie
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: GS/3 Strada MP, BDB; owned...
Grinder: Forte, Zass and PeDe hand...
Vac Pot: Nope
Drip: Nope
Roaster: owned Behmor
Posted Wed Mar 12, 2014, 9:20am
Subject: Re: What it the best espresso maker?

Sorry to not give you the answer you are looking for, but for that price range, I'd start finding alternative gifts.  The machine you can buy in that range will never get used.
 View Profile Link to this post
convan23

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Wed Mar 12, 2014, 9:31am