Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
Your first espresso machine?
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > Your first...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 7 last page next page
Author Messages
Manitobanerd
Manitobanerd
Expertise: I love coffee

Espresso: Breville Cafe Roma
Grinder: Hario & blade grinder
Vac Pot: Moka express
Drip: Melitta
Roaster: N/A
Posted Wed Apr 9, 2014, 8:46am
Subject: Your first espresso machine?

Hi all, i am new to espresso, and debating on a machine for myself, but I dont want to spend an arm and a leg! I know for good espresso you probably need lots of dough, in a grinder/machine. However, Im sure not everyone who is just starting, goes and buys $1000+ equipment right off the bat. So what was your first espresso machine?
 View Profile Link to this post
Buckley

Posted Wed Apr 9, 2014, 9:35am
Subject: Re: Your first espresso machine?

For everyone it is different.  Some start as students, some after they are retired.  Some have money, some don't.  Why don't you read this...
http://coffeegeek.com/forums/espresso/machines/620441
...and tell us what you are looking for.  I, for one, need to know which ones of my mistakes will be of help to you.
Buckley
DanoM

Espresso: Bezzera Strega, '84 La...
Grinder: Compak K10, Kludge grinder,...
Posted Wed Apr 9, 2014, 9:49am

This has been asked many times over, but here ya go:

My first espresso machine:
$15 Cuisinart EM100, just so I could rip it apart and take a look inside.  It works, and produces okay steam for cleaning.  I'll never use it for espresso though.