Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Espresso Machines
My dilemma… Please help!
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Machines > My dilemma…...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
BarbaraWalsh

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Sat May 31, 2014, 5:43am
Subject: My dilemma… Please help!

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here at Coffee Geek but have relied on your forum discussions (and this wonderful site) for *YEARS*. Some of the most amazingly nuanced conversations I have read regarding espresso machines have been here, and now it's finally my chance to jump in the fray with a legitimate question: for the life of me I cannont answer this myself, not matter how many reviews, forums and videos I watch. I hope that maybe your collective experience and deep thinking on all matters java might help me sort through my dilemma.

Here it is:

I'm long overdue for an upgrade, but $$ is always a challenge so I decided to go the used/refurbished route. The single most important thing to me at this point is shot quality, and (if I must be honest) Ristretto shot quality. However, I am not so obsessed with Ristretto to say that's the only thing I'll drink. At this stage in my life I'm just hoping to find a machine I can afford that gives me the opportunity to make the best quality expresso shots that I can, even it it takes a lot of time and effort to get to that point once I have found the right machine. In other words, I'm on that journey.