Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Espresso: Questions and Answers
Please help a Newbie who just received a Gift Espresso Machine (SaecoViaVeneto)
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Espresso > Q and A > Please help a...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
lorken

Expertise: Just starting

Espresso: saeco via veneto
Posted Fri Jun 29, 2012, 11:00am
Subject: Please help a Newbie who just received a Gift Espresso Machine (SaecoViaVeneto)

Hi, I'm a total Noob and this is my very first post (!) so please bear with me if I am rambling or posting in the wrong place :)

I received the gift of a slightly used Saeco Via Veneto last week.  It came from my neighbors who have downsized and moved away.   Apparently, they bought it a few years ago, tried it for a few weeks and decided it took too much effort to use, so they packed it back into its original box, stored it in a closet and forgot about it.  And now I've inherited it!  It looks practically brand new, and it works.  Along with the machine, I received the pressurized portafilter (PPF), a 2 cup basket, and the pannarello (a black plastic foaming attachment).