Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Regional: United Kingdom
New to home brewing and need some advice please :)
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Regional > UK > New to home...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
LandanLloyd

Expertise: I like coffee

Posted Mon Aug 5, 2013, 4:43am
Subject: New to home brewing and need some advice please :)

Hi everyone,

I'm new to coffeegeek and also to home brewing. I have been a coffee freak for a long time but haven't really had any experience making coffee myself at home as my experience of home brewed coffee has always been pretty bad, although I've never tried it myself. But I got some coffee beans the other day for a recipe and almost died because they smelt soooo good!

So, I'm looking to make a good home setup for coffee. I would like to buy beans which have been roasted but not ground, grind them myself and brew them. I love strong but smooth coffee. I'm looking for a grinder and brewer, the complexity comes that I don't really have any space in my kitchen for any more electronics as it's already full of kitchen gadgets. So I'm looking for a manual grinder and a brewer that doesn't been plugging in, french press maybe?

Any and all advice is welcome, including any product recommendations!

View Profile Link to this post
Anthorn

Expertise: I live coffee

Posted Sun Sep 8, 2013, 12:24am
Subject: Re: New to home brewing and need some advice please :)

Everyone will have their own preferences whether it's espresso, filter machine, cafetiere or even a simple cone which fits over a jug or cup.