Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
roasters, accessories & miscellaneous
Behmor 1600 Coffee Roaster
Where to Buy
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.7, Based on 30 Reviews
Avg Price $299.00
Manufacturer Behmor
Machine Type 299
Colors Black / Steel
Class Coffee Roaster, Drum
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Roasters, Accessories & Misc: Behmor 1600 Roaster
Previous Product Roasters, Accessories & Misc Next Product

Rotary drum, halogen quartz coffee roaster with variable controls and a one pound (450g) max capacity.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest First | Oldest First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Martin Laing (quality: 7.8) 08.05.2013 Rating: 6.2
Bottom Line: The one to buy at this price point although a few modifications would make it much better
Donald Varona (quality: 7.5) 07.16.2013 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: A great easy-to-use appliance, but some coffee annoyances still remain.
Peter Bigone (quality: 7.8) 01.23.2013 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Given the competition, this is the nachine to have unless you've lots of money to spend.
John C Lewis (quality: 7.0) 12.14.2012 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: This company has your back.
Don Rutherford (quality: 6.7) 10.12.2012 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: With this machine you can make the process as easy or as complicated as your comfort level will allow.
Chris Brown (quality: 5.7) 08.14.2012 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Amazing little roaster.  Awesomly prices roaster and built well. Only 1lb roaster under $2.500
Joseph Levitt (quality: 8.1) 04.15.2012 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Turns out I LOVE roasting my own beans. I can now enjoy the top quality of beans (Jamaican, Kona, etc.) for about half of the cost of retail roasted beans---and roasted my way!
Dwight Karlsen (quality: 7.5) 03.08.2012 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: If anyone has any other ideas on how to enhance the smoke suppression, I would be happy to hear them.
Ken Graham (quality: 8.0) 11.26.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great for ligher and medium roasts. You will earn your money back on this machine within 6 months of roasting.
John Walker (quality: 8.3) 11.17.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Get the Behmor!
Scot Murray (quality: 7.2) 09.05.2011 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: An excellent upgrade from hot-air popping.  Well made, well supported, well documented.
Len Blizzard (quality: 6.0) 07.21.2011 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Best $350.00 you will spend on coffee equipment.
Karl Denninger (quality: 8.7) 02.27.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Roasts coffee like what I pay $15 a pound for but priced like an old VW Beetle.  HIghly recommended.
Jerry Kalpin (quality: 8.5) 02.08.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: It fits my needs completely:  roast sizes, time invested, odor control, easy cleanup and minor intrusion on kitchen space.
Linda Spears (quality: 4.5) 11.29.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: GREAT roaster -looks like a toaster.  Compact. Well Built. Lots of roasting options or you can set the poundage and push start.  Will satisfy all but most discriminating roasters.
Ash Furrow 10.29.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Awesome value for an awesome price. A great option for home-roasters.
Norm Hardy (quality: 7.7) 10.23.2010 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: A great easy-to-use roaster that will more than satisfy 95% of home roasters.
Colin 2 (quality: 5.8) 10.03.2010 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: For home-use batches, a bargain.
John Bellinger (quality: 5.0) 04.27.2010 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: I love this roaster, great product- buy it!!
Dustin Renner (quality: 6.0) 04.12.2009 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: $300 for this machine is crazy. I do not see any alternative at all. BUY IT and be happy
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest First | Oldest First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.230232000351)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+