Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
roasters, accessories & miscellaneous
Digital Scales
Where to Buy
Arrow Espresso Parts
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.2, Based on 36 Reviews
Avg Price Varies
Manufacturer Varies
Machine Type Measures in Grams or Ounces, Accuracy down to 2 grams or smaller.
Colors Varies
Class n/a
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Roasters, Accessories & Misc: Digital Scales
Previous Product Roasters, Accessories & Misc Next Product

This category listing covers all scales with digital readouts. Scales are used for weighing green coffee, measuring ground coffee for espresso, and other measurements.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 36 | Show 20
Jerry Kalpin (quality: 10.0) 06.09.2010 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: JS-600V
Bottom Line: A well-considered, nicely-built, fully featured scale suitable for household coffee-related tasks.
Marshall Schmidt (quality: 10.0) 07.30.2010 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: JS-600V
Bottom Line: A well made, reasonably priced scale that does its' job
James Bacci (quality: 9.7) 03.14.2004 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: iSCALE
Bottom Line: This Scale belongs in an Art Museum,  but works even better in my kitchen!
Katherine Gingliss (quality: 9.4) 03.20.2004 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: KD-600
Bottom Line: Commercial Quality Digital Scale at a great price,  Looks great next to my Sub Zero!
Bryan Wray (quality: 9.3) 07.25.2007 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: 3001
Bottom Line: A great scale for roasting, brewing, cupping, etc, at a great price!
Derek Denyer (quality: 9.2) 07.08.2003 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: MX-200
Bottom Line: Psst. want any Columbian mate?
Rachel Lang (quality: 9.0) 01.17.2006 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: VOX Talking Scale
Bottom Line: A Talking Digital Scale that doesn't yell at me that I'm eating too much..........
Joe Riordan (quality: 9.0) 02.06.2011 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: My Weigh Pointscale 150
Bottom Line: Just the right capacity, resolution and accuracy for weighing beans for a double shot.
Rick Waits (quality: 8.9) 10.30.2003 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: MX-200 (vers 3)
Bottom Line: Excellent scale that's plenty accurate if you're into weighing beans.
John Gill (quality: 8.9) 07.06.2002 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: My-weigh 6001t
Bottom Line: The My Weigh 6001T Scale is excellent value for the money and has a broader range than most digital kitchen scales available for the price.
Todd Baron (quality: 8.7) 08.27.2004 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: iBalance i2500
Bottom Line: High Capacity - High Precision digital scale that is really an indispensable tool in my kitchen.   MUCH BETTER THEN THE EYEBALL APPROACH :)
Ed Bourgeois (quality: 8.5) 01.15.2012 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: BENCH TOP-PRO
Bottom Line: The best all-around versatile scale  I've owned.
Rachel Lang (quality: 8.3) 01.17.2006 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: VOX Talking Scale
Bottom Line: A Talking Digital Scale that doesn't yell at me that I'm eating too much..........
Thomas Maynard (quality: 8.0) 12.18.2006 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Digital Pocket Tea Scale
Bottom Line: It does the job, it's reasonably cheap, and very compact.
Robyn Goldfarb (quality: 7.9) 12.04.2004 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: 7001DX
Bottom Line: WOW,  this scale has more features then I could possibly ever use!  Nice to know they're there though :)
Cheryl Macintosh (quality: 7.9) 02.24.2004 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: CJ-600 Digital Scale
Bottom Line: Modern Looking Precision Digital Scale to Count Carbs, Nuts & Coffee Beans
Cheryl Macintosh (quality: 7.7) 02.24.2004 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: CJ-600 Digital Scale
Bottom Line: Modern Looking Precision Digital Scale to Count Carbs, Nuts & Coffee Beans
Cheryl Macintosh (quality: 7.6) 02.24.2004 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: CJ-600 Digital Scale
Bottom Line: Modern Looking Precision Digital Scale to Count Carbs, Nuts & Coffee Beans
Mat Sherling (quality: 7.4) 03.16.2002 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: 6001T
Bottom Line: We Love it!  What a great quality scale!  Digital Scale with Analog Durability
John Hildebrant (quality: 7.2) 10.15.2005 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: JS-600V
Bottom Line: I like this scale,  it has a really well-thought-out design and doesn't cost very much
Jim Pellegrini (quality: 5.3) 02.23.2002 Rating: 7.6
Product Reviewed: Ohaus Navigator
Bottom Line: Great scale, overkill for the home, but its sister products look just right.
Rob Shinn (quality: 5.0) 04.20.2009 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: 3804 Digital Scale
Bottom Line: Inexpensive, widely available mass market consumer scale works as well as over-priced Salton 3001
Ed Gianni (quality: 4.7) 03.24.2001 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Salter Digital Scale
Bottom Line: The perfect kitchen scale for coffee maniacs and dieters alike!
Brendan Getchel (quality: 4.6) 04.10.2002 Rating: 7.8
Product Reviewed: Escali 136DK
Bottom Line: Whether you're a coffee hound or a drug dealer, this scale brings precision to your operation.
Jim Pellegrini (quality: 4.2) 02.24.2002 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: Escali 63D
Bottom Line: Great scale, great value, highly recommended product for general household use in addition to coffee weighing.
Mark Prince (quality: 3.8) 03.17.2000 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: eX2 ExactaScale
Bottom Line: Price + compact design + large surface area + 1 gram accuracy equal a really great deal in scales.
Jack Berry (quality: 3.7) 06.24.2002 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: A&D HL-400
Bottom Line: It weighs, it displays, itís accurate and itís easy. And it's resonably priced.
Susie L (Roxie's mom) (quality: 3.2) 11.14.2003 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Salter model 4001
Bottom Line: Great purchase!
Scott Jensen (quality: 3.2) 07.06.2002 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Salter digital #3001
Bottom Line: The best little scale I have used!
Donald Blum (quality: 2.9) 04.10.2002 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Escali 63D
Bottom Line: An indispensible and precise scale I use when brewing and roasting coffee.
Mike Foster (quality: 2.5) 09.29.2002 Rating: 8.6
Product Reviewed: Salter 1300
Bottom Line: Great high-capacity digital scale.  Sensitive, too.
Rebecca Herndon (quality: 2.3) 02.27.2002 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Escali 63D
Bottom Line: This is a great multi-purpose digital scale, and it's cheap.
C Becker (quality: 2.3) 10.11.2005 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Bladescale 350gx0.1g
Bottom Line: So much fun and easy to use that you'll be weighing random stuff just for the hell of it.  Actually works well too.
Carl S Lau (quality: 1.8) 02.13.2000 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Precision 70 oz. Electronic Digital Scale
Bottom Line: Very good value for the bucks.
Bill Laine 12.22.2009 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: CJ-600
Bottom Line: This is a great scale. It works so much better than the general-market versions. Now I can eliminate dose volume as a problem when I troubleshoot my extractions.
Mike Lemono 05.18.2012 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: US-BENCHTOP-PRO
Bottom Line: I will eventually suggest this scale to anyone I know.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 36 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.233869075775)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+