Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Rocket (ECM) Giotto
Where to Buy
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.2, Based on 27 Reviews
Avg Price $1,300.00
Manufacturer ECM
Machine Type Pump, Heat Exchanger, Reservoir / Plumbed, semi commercial espresso
Colors Silver, Black, Red, Others
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: ECM Giotto
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

This is a now discontinued espresso machine, replaced by the Rocket Giotto, Premium and Premium II models.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Alan Howell (quality: 4.6) 03.18.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Great machine, honest value, and I'd give one to my grandmother if she wanted to make her own Gourmet coffee drinks.
Bryan Stone (quality: 5.6) 05.05.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: This machine makes consistently incredible coffee.
Chemist One (quality: 5.5) 05.28.2006 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This is a great machine, one of the best in its class. It is able to make great shots every time and makes you feel a real barista.
Chris Sidden (quality: 7.9) 04.28.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: My Dad was right, saving your money and buying quality does pay off. There, I said it.
D Doll (quality: 7.9) 05.03.2001 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: A beautiful, well designed and built machine that should satisfy most serious home enthusiasts
Gary Cohen (quality: 5.9) 07.10.2005 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Visually stunning machine with commercial build quality - a non-stop flight to espresso nirvana.
Genomic Medicine (quality: 8.1) 08.13.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: An uncompromising high-end machine with time-tested components
Geoff Hudson (quality: 6.0) 02.04.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Can you make it?  Yes, you can!
Ilan (quality: 2.0) 05.18.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Top end in the market
Jay Millar (quality: 8.7) 02.05.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Makes best pizza I've ever had. Wait, wrong machine! (it rocks, honest)
JD Menteer (quality: 7.2) 07.17.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: There are a lot of great espresso makers out there for >$1000.  You won't be sorry with this one..
Jeff Cooper (quality: 8.1) 01.06.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: A high quality machine that produces extremely good espresso.
John (The Harbor Pirate) Dupee (quality: 6.0) 01.13.2003 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: A thing of beauty is joy forever.
Kathy (quality: 1.2) 08.05.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: The Giotto is the Rolls Royce of coffee machines with the breathtaking looks of the sleekest Jaguar
Loudpipes4me (quality: 6.5) 02.15.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Elegant espresso perfection. Awesome machine.
M Winter (quality: 3.3) 02.14.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Happy so far.
Mark D (quality: 7.0) 05.31.2009 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I enjoy excellent espresso off this machine every day. My jitters are up and so is my power bill, but I wouldn't have it any other way.
Mark Neuffer (quality: 3.7) 03.20.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: This great machine is a lifetime investment.
Matt Davis (quality: 6.5) 08.21.2009 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Why I bothered with a commercial machine, I really don't know.  This is by far the best machine I have owned so far.
Mike A 04.06.2010 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Good looks, excellent espresso once you master its best in the business E61 brew head. It will be the talk around your kitchen table!
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Great Espresso at Home
Curated selection of the best machines from La Spaziale, Izzo, Quick Mill, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
sponsorad
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.225517034531)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+