Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Pasquini Livia 90
Where to Buy
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.8, Based on 48 Reviews
Avg Price $1,250.00
Manufacturer Pasquini
Machine Type Pump, Heat Exchanger, Reservoir / Plumbed, Commercial Espresso Machine
Colors polished steel, black
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Pasquini Livia 90
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

The Livia is one of the most successful "prosumer" machines on the market, by virtue of their being on the market for a long time, long before the new breed of prosumer machines started showing up.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest first | Oldest First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Anna Holden (quality: 7.5) 12.29.2001 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Pasquini Livia 90 is a dream machine!
Brendan Getchel (quality: 7.9) 01.10.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: The reigning, worthy champion in the home espresso machine market. [ALL NEW REVIEW]
Christopher Schmitz (quality: 7.7) 01.15.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Sturdy high class tool for the addicted coffee afficionado
M. Hodges (quality: 7.6) 01.18.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Livia 90 is a beautiful espresso machine that produces great espresso.
Ron Eversole (quality: 5.5) 01.31.2002 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: What a new begining it was when I purchased my first Espresso machine, especially a Livia 90
Rai - (quality: 8.0) 02.03.2002 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Machine, 1K; Grinder, 500; roaster 300; wearing pjamas to Livia: priceless.
Chris Williams (quality: 6.7) 02.13.2002 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fabulous machine!
Ken Carl (quality: 7.7) 02.21.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: (Like a classic movie) the Pasquini is infinitely enjoyable and best shared with friends
ANTHONY CALABRESE (quality: 7.5) 04.01.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Good value for the money and you get to say I own a Bezzera.
Michael Nelson (quality: 8.2) 04.14.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Gorgeous to look at, and pleasant to live with... if Livia doesn't improve your espresso experience, you're hopeless.
Jesse Imbach (quality: 7.9) 06.01.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I live Liva, I love Livia, I love Livia...
Steven Yuchno (quality: 7.4) 08.01.2002 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Worth every dime, and every dime I've spent on it since.
Anthony Baselli (quality: 7.4) 04.22.2003 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Overall a very good home espresso machine that can handle volume.
Kevin P (quality: 7.0) 07.02.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I couldn't be happier with this machine.  I get great espresso any time on-demand.
Chris A (quality: 6.0) 09.27.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Super shots, super steaming, super looks, super price!  Anyone can make a perfect shot of espresso or milk-based drink with this machine.
Charles Chapman (quality: 4.9) 01.22.2005 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Quality, Looks, and Simple to use. At 2 dollars a day this machine is paid for, even if I got it at a sale. If you drink expresso or expresso drinks each day,  this is the one.
Gary Kaskey (quality: 6.7) 06.10.2005 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Style, quality and ease of use make this a winner
Sandy Andina (quality: 8.3) 08.12.2005 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: A great machine for espresso (when it works) though tricky for steaming; terrific tech support but not after warranty expires; delicate and quirky computer electronics;go semi-auto or look at an e61 machine.
Dan Halvorsen (quality: 7.3) 12.20.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great machine with a straighforward personality.
Paul B (quality: 6.0) 09.23.2006 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: The Livia 90 makes good to near excellent espresso and capuccino but is very sensitive to technique.  Mine hasn't been reliable with several expensive component failures.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest first | Oldest First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Grey Seal Coffee
We Roast Exceptional Coffee. See Our Brew Guides And Our Coffee Courses. 10% off with 'coffeegeek'!
greysealcoffee.co.uk
sponsorad
The Coffee Project
Home coffee Roasting equipment, green beans, and supplies
www.coffeeproject.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.24814915657)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+