Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Capresso C1000 Super Auto
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.8, Based on 28 Reviews
Avg Price $799.00
Manufacturer Capresso
Machine Type super automatic, grinder, pump, single boiler, reservoir, bypass
Colors Silver with Black, Black
Class Super Automatic, Consumer
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Capresso C1000 Super Auto
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

This machine is the "low end" machine in the Capresso lineup. Availability may vary.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Andy Costain (quality: 5.0) 01.08.2001 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Quick and easy to use - delivers great coffee!
Bill (quality: 0.5) 09.19.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I was so impressed I went back a week later and bought two C1000's as gifts.
Bill (quality: 0.5) 09.16.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I would recommend this to any one in fact Id like to sell this and buy the new 3000
Bruce InAustinTx (quality: 2.0) 12.31.2006 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: If my C1000 dies on me, I will buy another one as quickly as possible!
Charles F (quality: 4.0) 10.25.2001 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Excellent and Easy espresso - no longer vail, see below
Don Lansky (quality: 6.0) 02.03.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: I drink 6 cups a day out of this, my wife a couple more.  We use it for entertaining a lot.  This machine would be overkill for much less.
Donald (quality: 2.0) 05.17.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: not for anyone who thinks espresso must be time consuming, a mess, or an esoteric angst experience. It is for someone who wants excellent espresso qui
Doug Brock (quality: 5.5) 01.22.2005 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Starbuck's quality coffee and cappuccino that is easy to justify if you visit Starbucks a couple times a week.
Elliott A Cowe (quality: 3.0) 03.28.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great!!!
J.R. Oldroyd (quality: 7.0) 01.26.2006 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: As an espresso machine, this is not the best choice.  As a regular coffee machine, this is very expensive, although very easy to use.
John Cauffiel (quality: 7.5) 07.23.2002 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: If you like a straight jacket, you'll love this machine
Keith Williams (quality: 6.2) 03.12.2003 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Excellent and easy coffee!
Mark (quality: 2.0) 11.01.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: A real  winner! The Capresso 1000 is well designed and a pleasure to use.
Mark Fletcher (quality: 8.0) 12.24.2003 Rating: 4.8
Bottom Line: All in all I find this machine more frustrating than convenient.
Michael (quality: 2.0) 01.27.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: expensive at $900, but worth it!
Michael Douma (quality: 2.0) 02.29.2000 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: I did not like this machine.
Michael Nancollas (quality: 2.5) 11.24.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Impressa E55/Capresso 1000 is a great automatic expresso maker
Monique (quality: 4.0) 03.19.2001 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Very pleased with the purchase.
Paul Howell (quality: 2.0) 10.11.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fabulous; highly recommended;only Capresso C3000 could top it
Ric Sieben (quality: 6.3) 02.25.2002 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: For espresso drinks and full-bodied, rich coffee, the C1000 is the cremé of the crop!
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.20001411438)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+