Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Krups XP4000 Series Espresso Machines
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 5.5, Based on 29 Reviews
Avg Price Varies
Manufacturer Krups
Machine Type Semi automatic, Automatic, ESE Certified thermoblock espresso machines.
Colors Black, Black / Silver
Class Semi / Automatic Thermoblock
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Krups XP4000 Series
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

A line of semi-automatic and automatic thermoblock, pump driven consumer espresso machines capable of brewing ground coffee or pods, from Krups.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Myq Larson (quality: 8.0) 05.30.2009 Rating: 7.6
Product Reviewed: XP4050
Bottom Line: For the average Joe, it makes an above average cup of joe.
Martin Phaneuf (quality: 7.7) 12.22.2006 Rating: 6.4
Product Reviewed: xp4050
Bottom Line: Too much electronic and too much plastic!
Ramadhan Sjamsani (quality: 7.3) 01.07.2009 Rating: 5.8
Product Reviewed: XP4030
Bottom Line: Fairly good machine for low budget espresso newbie with huge modification
Kristie Gill (quality: 7.0) 01.05.2010 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 4050
Bottom Line: I liked it and coffee snobs be damned.  I'm not afraid to like it!
Stanley Wong (quality: 7.0) 10.23.2006 Rating: 6.2
Product Reviewed: XP 5020
Bottom Line: XP 5020 is expensive for an introductory espresso machine that it is but it has some cool features.
Anthony C (quality: 7.0) 01.06.2010 Rating: 4.6
Product Reviewed: xp4030
Bottom Line: Good if you dont care, or dont know what you're doing, but serious buyers should drop a bit more cash for a real machine.
Ian McTavish (quality: 6.7) 07.06.2006 Rating: 3.2
Product Reviewed: XP4020
Bottom Line: I would NEVER buy a Krups product again based on the "head in the sand" attitude of the NZ Krups agent (especially any that are manufactured in China)
Peter Howes (quality: 6.7) 06.25.2006 Rating: 5.6
Product Reviewed: xp4050
Bottom Line: A risky purchase, but maybe worth it to get the free Krups grinder? When it works, the machine makes great coffee and froth, but it will let you down when you are dying for a coffee!
Leonard Micay (quality: 6.6) 04.17.2006 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: XP 4020
Bottom Line: Good machine. NEW LINK added. Improvements described.
Brian Woodman (quality: 6.5) 12.29.2007 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: Krups
Bottom Line: If you have a small budget consider this machine, Its worth the $150 I spent. I prefer it over the 800ESXL
Larry M (quality: 6.3) 09.23.2006 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: xp4050
Bottom Line: What I thought might be an extravagance is now an everyday part of my life. How did I ever live without an expresso maker?
Nate O'Brien (quality: 6.0) 11.26.2006 Rating: 7.8
Product Reviewed: XP4030
Bottom Line: Loud? Yes. Vibrate Enough to Make the Shot Glasses Dance Right Off the Drip Tray Cover? You Bet. But, oh, how sweet it is...
Chris Corwin (quality: 5.7) 07.11.2007 Rating: 4.8
Product Reviewed: XP4030
Bottom Line: i may have a lemon, i'm unsure. ? but the one i have blows.
Brent Baker (quality: 5.3) 03.26.2006 Rating: 4.0
Product Reviewed: xp4000
Bottom Line: Good espresso (for a pressurized basket), terrible frothing, trouble after a month
Pekka Ketola (quality: 5.0) 07.18.2006 Rating: 3.6
Product Reviewed: XP 2000
Bottom Line: bad technical quality and reliability. Do not buy.
Nick DeJesu (quality: 5.0) 09.14.2007 Rating: 5.6
Product Reviewed: XP5020
Bottom Line: better to spend more for a better machine.
Paul McBride (quality: 5.0) 12.13.2005 Rating: 5.2
Product Reviewed: XP 4020
Bottom Line: I really wouldn't bother. Its flaws outweigh anything else.
Kevin Hutchinson (quality: 5.0) 09.29.2008 Rating: 4.0
Product Reviewed: XP4030
Bottom Line: Horrible machine for the $150 price it carries.  More water than steam comes out of the steaming pipe.
Carole J (quality: 4.5) 04.08.2006 Rating: 1.6
Product Reviewed: 4020 expresso
Bottom Line: Never buy this machine again.  The Krups 4020 is what appears a bottom of the market machine
Joe Von Kaenel (quality: 3.0) 09.14.2005 Rating: 4.6
Product Reviewed: XP 4000
Bottom Line: Steer clear of these machines, they break after a few months.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Craft Roasted Coffee
Some days you make the coffee. Other days the coffee makes you.
bit.ly/craftroasting-ks
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.234680891037)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+