Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Rancilio Silvia
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon
Arrow Prima Coffee Equipment
Arrow CoffeeWishes
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.5, Based on 231 Reviews
Avg Price $629.00
Manufacturer Rancilio
Machine Type Pump, Single Boiler, Reservoir, Semi Auto, Espresso Machine
Colors Satin Stainless Steel
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Rancilio Silvia
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

A true benchmark machine, this machine made Rancilio a lot of money since it was introduced in 1998 - it has become the standard against which all other consumer, single boiler machines are measured against. Currently in its 3rd revision.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Jay (quality: 1.0) 03.17.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Just excellent
Carl Scott (quality: 1.2) 12.13.2009 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: Seems well-built, but espresso is very disappointing, with nearly zero crema, no matter what I tried.  Not worth it, a $100 Krups out-performs it.  Good at frothing, but not great. Thumbs down.
Iced Chilli (quality: 1.3) 10.17.2009 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: If machine was any better it would be an AutoBOT.
Susan Hastings (quality: 1.5) 06.24.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: great machine  has a boiler reset button if it overheats and quits working reset your boiler and it will work like new
Christian Callsen (quality: 1.5) 03.29.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Guaranteed Crema ?spresso. All the time.
Petey Overton (quality: 1.5) 10.25.2010 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Happy, great machine, well built, nothing wrong, no defects, no mishaps, macine reads your mind, perfection, everyone should own one! grind your own beans. I will roast soon.
Jeff Leinen (quality: 2.0) 05.07.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Silvia is everything I‘ve read about.  Quality construction, reliable operation  and the Rancilio name for under $400.
Lars-Erik Nilsson (quality: 2.0) 05.26.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Wonderful machine, wondeful result. Get it now, life is to short to wait.
John L. (quality: 2.0) 05.06.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: A superior product at the price point split between cheapies and industrial machines.
Robert (quality: 2.0) 05.06.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Would buy this machine again in a second. I think you would have to spend a lot more money to get anything better than this.Great value.
Dana Sitler (quality: 2.0) 03.28.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I would defenitly recommend this machine to others.
Ed Lamoreaux (quality: 2.3) 07.16.2001 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Get another ‘Silvia‘ - Yes.
Bob (quality: 2.5) 11.27.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: You can not find a better machine for under $500.00
David (quality: 2.5) 04.23.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: good value
Sean (quality: 2.5) 04.26.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I would recommend this machine to anyone looking for a great looking and hard working machine that would go in any kitchen
Simon V (quality: 2.7) 01.18.2002 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fantastic, I love to make coffee with Miss Silvia!!!
Graham Parker (quality: 2.7) 02.17.2003 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Miss Sylvia is the one and only for me!! and shes not even married.
Dan Roth (quality: 3.0) 11.18.2008 Rating: 4.0
Bottom Line: I have taken it to get repaired and will do another review after that.
Christopher (quality: 3.0) 02.17.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great investment and cafe‘ qaulity drinks.
Don Doyle (quality: 3.0) 11.29.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Each morning I begin my day with Silvia; next to my wife and daughters, she is the most important woman in my life!
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Better Coffee Beans
Better coffee for a better day. These beans might just change your life.
flattopcoffee.com
sponsorad
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2015 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.252517938614)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+