Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Starbucks Barista
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.2, Based on 163 Reviews
Avg Price $350.00
Manufacturer Estro
Machine Type Pump, Single Boiler, Reservoir, Semi Auto Espresso Machine
Colors Varies
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Starbucks Barista
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Starbucks' long-running consumer espresso machine

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Eric Svendson (quality: 6.7) 01.19.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great value at the "sales price" of $250-275 for 1st time buyer
Rich Lyons (quality: 4.0) 01.20.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: A good machine if you are not in the financial realm to buy a Sylvia!
Margaret (quality: 3.0) 01.24.2000 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: good buy for money
Holden (quality: 7.0) 02.11.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Outstanding!  Ive abused my machine for 3 years now (5000+ draws/2500+ froths) and the more I abuse it, the more it loves me right back!
David M Strom (quality: 4.0) 02.21.2000 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Good starter machine. Could be improved with a better portafilter.
Bob (quality: 3.0) 03.19.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I'd buy it again.  On sale.
Chris Wyser-Pratte 03.20.2000 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: OK coffee, sometimes not hot enough. Modest steaming capacity. But its not expensive and the service is great.
Carl Lafong (quality: 0.3) 04.09.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: great machine stay away from silva and run to starbucks
Bob Zolan 05.01.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great value,good service and support available
Chris Schmelzer 05.07.2000 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Good value if purchased on sale or refurb
Kaysee 08.12.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: the only reason i would not buy again is curiosity about the next level -- its the espresso obsession, searching for the ultimate..
Jack 11.25.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: The Barista is a great espresso machine; dont waste your money on a "designer" machine like the Francis X Francis, which is plastic, has a poor porta
David DCosta 12.02.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: A solid addition to the everyday kitchen
Joel Stevens 12.08.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I would certainly recomend it to anyone who really wanted to make espresso regularly
Lou (quality: 7.2) 12.13.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Superb machine (Rancilio and Solis should take a lesson!!)
Sis Soft (quality: 7.0) 12.14.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Good starter machine for budding espresso lovers, but will soon grow out of it and demand more.
Josh (quality: 5.0) 12.19.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I was tired of paying $3 a latte, so now I make my own.  Great machine for the novice or intermediate barista
Peter Economy (quality: 5.5) 12.28.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Great choice for the serious, but not fanatical, espresso drinker!
Bob (quality: 6.0) 12.29.2000 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: A very usable machine which produces excellent espresso and crema yet wont leave you too poor to afford Superb coffee which is so important.
Bob (quality: 6.0) 01.06.2001 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Good value if bought on sale. Good first machine
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.191736936569)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+